Universal Music Group
< Back to home
The Jayhawks - Rainy Day Music Front Cover

Rainy Day Music - Front

Download 1000 x 1000px high quality cover image!

Click Here To Download Your Album

Back To Black Voucher / InsertYou will need the code printed on the insert of the vinyl album.

Buy Online

The Jayhawks

Rainy Day Music

Original Release: 2003


Rainy Day Music is an album by the American alternative country and rock band The Jayhawks, released in 2003. It debuted on the Billboard 200 at number 51.

At the time of the recording, the band consisted of the trio Gary Louris and long-time members Marc Perlman and Tim O'Reagan. New guitarist Stephen McCarthy replaced guitarist Kraig Johnson. The initial release included a bonus CD of six songs, including a solo live performance by Louris of "Waiting For the Sun", the lead-off track of the group's 1992 album Hollywood Town Hall, on April 26, 2002 at The Woman's Club, Minneapolis, MN. Guests on the album included Bernie Leadon, Jakob Dylan and Matthew Sweet.

Side 1

  1. Stumbling Through The Dark (02:21)
  2. Tailspin (03:13)
  3. All The Right Reasons (03:21)
  4. Save It For A Rainy Day (03:03)
  5. Eyes Of Sarahjane (03:44)

Side 2

  1. One Man's Problem (04:02)
  2. Don't Let The World Get In Your Way (04:16)
  3. Come To The River (04:25)
  4. Angelyne (03:40)
  5. Madman (04:00)

Side 3

  1. You Look So Young (03:58)
  2. Tampa To Tulsa (03:57)
  3. Will I See You In Heaven (03:37)
  4. Stumbling Through The Dark (Reprise) (02:09)

Side 4

  1. Fools On Parade (03:27)
  2. Say Your Prayers (Demo) (03:32)
  3. All The Right Reasons (Acoustic Version) (03:28)
  4. Caught With A Smile On My Face (Demo) (03:46)
  5. Tampa To Tulsa (Acoustic Version) (04:05)
  6. Waiting For The Sun (Live Acoustic) (04:04)

Other Back To Black Vinyl Titles

More Info…

Share this page

Bookmark and Share